Les Sables d'Olonne > Tides times 2019

Tides times 2019

Date High sea
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Low-water
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
Thu 1 August
  • 05:40
  • 5.15
  • 092
  • 17:56
  • 5.40
  • 096
  • 11:30
  • 0.80
Fri 2 August
  • 06:25
  • 5.30
  • 100
  • 18:41
  • 5.50
  • 103
  • 00:03
  • 0.55
  • 12:18
  • 0.60
Sat 3 August
  • 07:10
  • 5.35
  • 104
  • 19:27
  • 5.50
  • 104
  • 00:50
  • 0.40
  • 13:05
  • 0.50
Sun 4 August
  • 07:55
  • 5.25
  • 103
  • 20:14
  • 5.40
  • 100
  • 01:38
  • 0.40
  • 13:53
  • 0.60
Mon 5 August
  • 08:41
  • 5.05
  • 096
  • 21:02
  • 5.15
  • 091
  • 02:25
  • 0.50
  • 14:42
  • 0.75
Tue 6 August
  • 09:28
  • 4.80
  • 085
  • 21:55
  • 4.85
  • 079
  • 03:14
  • 0.80
  • 15:33
  • 1.05
Wed 7 August
  • 10:25
  • 4.50
  • 072
  • 23:01
  • 4.50
  • 065
  • 04:05
  • 1.15
  • 16:29
  • 1.35
Thu 8 August
  • 11:48
  • 4.25
  • 058
  • 05:01
  • 1.50
  • 17:31
  • 1.65
Fri 9 August
  • 00:30
  • 4.25
  • 053
  • 13:17
  • 4.20
  • 049
  • 06:04
  • 1.75
  • 18:39
  • 1.85
Sat 10 August
  • 01:54
  • 4.15
  • 046
  • 14:29
  • 4.25
  • 046
  • 07:15
  • 1.90
  • 19:53
  • 1.85
Sun 11 August
  • 03:03
  • 4.15
  • 048
  • 15:24
  • 4.40
  • 051
  • 08:28
  • 1.85
  • 21:02
  • 1.75
Mon 12 August
  • 03:57
  • 4.25
  • 054
  • 16:07
  • 4.55
  • 059
  • 09:30
  • 1.70
  • 21:59
  • 1.55
Tue 13 August
  • 04:36
  • 4.40
  • 063
  • 16:42
  • 4.70
  • 066
  • 10:21
  • 1.50
  • 22:45
  • 1.35
Wed 14 August
  • 05:08
  • 4.55
  • 070
  • 17:13
  • 4.85
  • 073
  • 11:04
  • 1.35
  • 23:25
  • 1.20
Thu 15 August
  • 05:36
  • 4.65
  • 076
  • 17:43
  • 5.00
  • 078
  • 11:41
  • 1.25
Fri 16 August
  • 06:04
  • 4.75
  • 079
  • 18:13
  • 5.05
  • 080
  • 00:01
  • 1.15
  • 12:15
  • 1.20
Sat 17 August
  • 06:31
  • 4.80
  • 081
  • 18:43
  • 5.05
  • 081
  • 00:34
  • 1.10
  • 12:48
  • 1.20
Sun 18 August
  • 06:57
  • 4.80
  • 080
  • 19:12
  • 5.05
  • 079
  • 01:06
  • 1.15
  • 13:19
  • 1.25
Mon 19 August
  • 07:23
  • 4.75
  • 078
  • 19:42
  • 4.95
  • 075
  • 01:37
  • 1.20
  • 13:51
  • 1.35
Tue 20 August
  • 07:51
  • 4.65
  • 073
  • 20:15
  • 4.80
  • 070
  • 02:08
  • 1.35
  • 14:23
  • 1.50
Wed 21 August
  • 08:22
  • 4.55
  • 066
  • 20:52
  • 4.60
  • 062
  • 02:41
  • 1.55
  • 14:58
  • 1.70
Thu 22 August
  • 09:00
  • 4.35
  • 058
  • 21:38
  • 4.40
  • 053
  • 03:17
  • 1.70
  • 15:39
  • 1.90
Fri 23 August
  • 09:51
  • 4.15
  • 049
  • 22:43
  • 4.20
  • 045
  • 03:59
  • 1.95
  • 16:28
  • 2.10
Sat 24 August
  • 11:22
  • 4.00
  • 041
  • 04:51
  • 2.10
  • 17:30
  • 2.25
Sun 25 August
  • 00:18
  • 4.05
  • 039
  • 13:11
  • 4.10
  • 039
  • 05:58
  • 2.20
  • 18:48
  • 2.25
Mon 26 August
  • 01:46
  • 4.15
  • 041
  • 14:24
  • 4.30
  • 045
  • 07:17
  • 2.15
  • 20:07
  • 2.00
Tue 27 August
  • 02:54
  • 4.40
  • 051
  • 15:21
  • 4.65
  • 059
  • 08:31
  • 1.85
  • 21:13
  • 1.60
Wed 28 August
  • 03:50
  • 4.70
  • 067
  • 16:11
  • 5.00
  • 075
  • 09:32
  • 1.45
  • 22:08
  • 1.15
Thu 29 August
  • 04:39
  • 5.05
  • 083
  • 16:57
  • 5.35
  • 091
  • 10:25
  • 1.05
  • 22:58
  • 0.70
Fri 30 August
  • 05:24
  • 5.30
  • 098
  • 17:41
  • 5.60
  • 104
  • 11:14
  • 0.65
  • 23:46
  • 0.35
Sat 31 August
  • 06:07
  • 5.50
  • 108
  • 18:24
  • 5.75
  • 112
  • 12:01
  • 0.40

How do Tides work ?

There are two high tides and two low tides 2 a day – one tide every 6 hours.

The tide is either coming in or going out. The amplitude of these tides is expressed by a coefficient 3 (20 to 120).

The higher this is, the further the sea will go out at low tide. During spring tides, the sun aligns itself with the moon and the tidal coefficient is the highest of the year.

These tides occur approximately every 6 months, in spring time and autumn.

Autorisation © SHOM n° 2018-727 Reproduction des prédictions de marées pour Les Sables d’Olonne - non vérifiée par le SHOM et réalisée sous la seule responsabilité de l’éditeur.

Retour haut de page