Les Sables d'Olonne > Tides times 2020

Tides times 2020

Date High sea
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Low-water
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
Wed 1 April
  • 10:52
  • 3.90
  • 040
  • 23:30
  • 3.90
  • 036
  • 04:21
  • 2.05
  • 16:47
  • 2.15
Thu 2 April
  • 12:48
  • 3.90
  • 035
  • 05:34
  • 2.20
  • 18:07
  • 2.25
Fri 3 April
  • 01:22
  • 4.00
  • 036
  • 14:09
  • 4.10
  • 041
  • 07:06
  • 2.10
  • 19:36
  • 2.10
Sat 4 April
  • 02:33
  • 4.30
  • 048
  • 15:09
  • 4.45
  • 057
  • 08:25
  • 1.75
  • 20:47
  • 1.65
Sun 5 April
  • 03:29
  • 4.70
  • 066
  • 15:58
  • 4.85
  • 076
  • 09:24
  • 1.25
  • 21:42
  • 1.15
Mon 6 April
  • 04:16
  • 5.10
  • 085
  • 16:42
  • 5.20
  • 094
  • 10:13
  • 0.75
  • 22:31
  • 0.70
Tue 7 April
  • 04:59
  • 5.40
  • 101
  • 17:23
  • 5.45
  • 107
  • 11:00
  • 0.35
  • 23:18
  • 0.30
Wed 8 April
  • 05:41
  • 5.65
  • 112
  • 18:03
  • 5.60
  • 115
  • 11:45
  • 0.10
Thu 9 April
  • 06:22
  • 5.70
  • 117
  • 18:44
  • 5.60
  • 116
  • 00:04
  • 0.10
  • 12:29
  • 0.05
Fri 10 April
  • 07:03
  • 5.60
  • 114
  • 19:24
  • 5.40
  • 110
  • 00:49
  • 0.05
  • 13:14
  • 0.20
Sat 11 April
  • 07:44
  • 5.30
  • 104
  • 20:03
  • 5.10
  • 097
  • 01:35
  • 0.25
  • 13:58
  • 0.55
Sun 12 April
  • 08:24
  • 4.85
  • 089
  • 20:44
  • 4.75
  • 080
  • 02:21
  • 0.60
  • 14:45
  • 0.95
Mon 13 April
  • 09:06
  • 4.40
  • 071
  • 21:32
  • 4.40
  • 062
  • 03:10
  • 1.00
  • 15:35
  • 1.40
Tue 14 April
  • 10:07
  • 4.00
  • 053
  • 22:59
  • 4.05
  • 045
  • 04:04
  • 1.45
  • 16:33
  • 1.85
Wed 15 April
  • 12:40
  • 3.80
  • 040
  • 05:06
  • 1.85
  • 17:43
  • 2.10
Thu 16 April
  • 00:55
  • 4.00
  • 036
  • 14:04
  • 3.85
  • 035
  • 06:22
  • 2.05
  • 19:04
  • 2.20
Fri 17 April
  • 02:08
  • 4.05
  • 038
  • 15:03
  • 4.00
  • 042
  • 07:44
  • 2.00
  • 20:19
  • 2.00
Sat 18 April
  • 03:01
  • 4.25
  • 047
  • 15:44
  • 4.20
  • 052
  • 08:51
  • 1.80
  • 21:16
  • 1.75
Sun 19 April
  • 03:39
  • 4.40
  • 058
  • 16:13
  • 4.40
  • 062
  • 09:40
  • 1.55
  • 22:01
  • 1.50
Mon 20 April
  • 04:11
  • 4.60
  • 067
  • 16:37
  • 4.55
  • 071
  • 10:19
  • 1.35
  • 22:38
  • 1.30
Tue 21 April
  • 04:40
  • 4.75
  • 075
  • 17:02
  • 4.70
  • 078
  • 10:53
  • 1.15
  • 23:12
  • 1.15
Wed 22 April
  • 05:09
  • 4.90
  • 081
  • 17:28
  • 4.85
  • 082
  • 11:25
  • 1.05
  • 23:43
  • 1.05
Thu 23 April
  • 05:38
  • 5.00
  • 084
  • 17:54
  • 4.90
  • 085
  • 11:55
  • 1.00
Fri 24 April
  • 06:07
  • 5.00
  • 085
  • 18:20
  • 4.90
  • 085
  • 00:14
  • 1.00
  • 12:25
  • 1.00
Sat 25 April
  • 06:36
  • 4.95
  • 084
  • 18:47
  • 4.85
  • 082
  • 00:45
  • 1.00
  • 12:55
  • 1.10
Sun 26 April
  • 07:06
  • 4.85
  • 079
  • 19:17
  • 4.80
  • 077
  • 01:16
  • 1.10
  • 13:27
  • 1.20
Mon 27 April
  • 07:41
  • 4.65
  • 073
  • 19:52
  • 4.65
  • 069
  • 01:50
  • 1.25
  • 14:02
  • 1.40
Tue 28 April
  • 08:21
  • 4.45
  • 064
  • 20:35
  • 4.45
  • 059
  • 02:27
  • 1.45
  • 14:41
  • 1.60
Wed 29 April
  • 09:17
  • 4.20
  • 054
  • 21:36
  • 4.25
  • 049
  • 03:10
  • 1.65
  • 15:28
  • 1.85
Thu 30 April
  • 10:43
  • 4.00
  • 045
  • 23:11
  • 4.10
  • 042
  • 04:04
  • 1.90
  • 16:28
  • 2.05

How do Tides work ?

There are two high tides and two low tides 2 a day – one tide every 6 hours.

The tide is either coming in or going out. The amplitude of these tides is expressed by a coefficient 3 (20 to 120).

The higher this is, the further the sea will go out at low tide. During spring tides, the sun aligns itself with the moon and the tidal coefficient is the highest of the year.

These tides occur approximately every 6 months, in spring time and autumn.

Autorisation © SHOM n° 2019-851 Reproduction des prédictions de marées pour Les Sables d’Olonne - non vérifiée par le SHOM et réalisée sous la seule responsabilité de l’éditeur.

Retour haut de page