Les Sables d'Olonne > Tides times 2020

Tides times 2020

Date High sea
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
  • Coef
Low-water
Morning
  • Hour
  • Height
Evening
  • Hour
  • Height
Tue 1 September
  • 05:19
  • 4.70
  • 078
  • 17:20
  • 5.10
  • 081
  • 11:11
  • 1.15
  • 23:33
  • 1.00
Wed 2 September
  • 05:45
  • 4.85
  • 084
  • 17:49
  • 5.20
  • 085
  • 11:49
  • 1.05
Thu 3 September
  • 06:10
  • 4.90
  • 086
  • 18:18
  • 5.25
  • 087
  • 00:09
  • 0.95
  • 12:24
  • 1.00
Fri 4 September
  • 06:35
  • 4.95
  • 087
  • 18:47
  • 5.20
  • 086
  • 00:42
  • 0.95
  • 12:57
  • 1.05
Sat 5 September
  • 07:01
  • 4.90
  • 084
  • 19:16
  • 5.10
  • 081
  • 01:14
  • 1.05
  • 13:28
  • 1.20
Sun 6 September
  • 07:27
  • 4.80
  • 078
  • 19:46
  • 4.95
  • 075
  • 01:44
  • 1.25
  • 13:58
  • 1.40
Mon 7 September
  • 07:54
  • 4.70
  • 071
  • 20:17
  • 4.70
  • 066
  • 02:14
  • 1.45
  • 14:30
  • 1.60
Tue 8 September
  • 08:23
  • 4.50
  • 061
  • 20:53
  • 4.45
  • 056
  • 02:46
  • 1.70
  • 15:05
  • 1.85
Wed 9 September
  • 08:58
  • 4.25
  • 051
  • 21:40
  • 4.20
  • 045
  • 03:22
  • 1.95
  • 15:46
  • 2.10
Thu 10 September
  • 09:52
  • 4.05
  • 040
  • 23:03
  • 3.95
  • 035
  • 04:05
  • 2.20
  • 16:40
  • 2.35
Fri 11 September
  • 11:53
  • 3.90
  • 032
  • 05:03
  • 2.40
  • 17:54
  • 2.50
Sat 12 September
  • 00:58
  • 3.90
  • 030
  • 13:40
  • 4.05
  • 031
  • 06:22
  • 2.45
  • 19:25
  • 2.40
Sun 13 September
  • 02:15
  • 4.10
  • 035
  • 14:43
  • 4.30
  • 042
  • 07:48
  • 2.30
  • 20:40
  • 2.05
Mon 14 September
  • 03:12
  • 4.40
  • 049
  • 15:33
  • 4.65
  • 058
  • 08:55
  • 1.95
  • 21:34
  • 1.60
Tue 15 September
  • 03:59
  • 4.75
  • 067
  • 16:16
  • 5.00
  • 075
  • 09:46
  • 1.50
  • 22:19
  • 1.15
Wed 16 September
  • 04:40
  • 5.05
  • 084
  • 16:56
  • 5.35
  • 091
  • 10:31
  • 1.05
  • 23:02
  • 0.70
Thu 17 September
  • 05:20
  • 5.35
  • 098
  • 17:36
  • 5.60
  • 104
  • 11:15
  • 0.70
  • 23:44
  • 0.40
Fri 18 September
  • 05:59
  • 5.55
  • 109
  • 18:16
  • 5.75
  • 112
  • 11:58
  • 0.40
Sat 19 September
  • 06:39
  • 5.60
  • 113
  • 18:57
  • 5.75
  • 113
  • 00:26
  • 0.25
  • 12:42
  • 0.30
Sun 20 September
  • 07:19
  • 5.50
  • 111
  • 19:39
  • 5.55
  • 107
  • 01:09
  • 0.30
  • 13:26
  • 0.40
Mon 21 September
  • 08:00
  • 5.30
  • 101
  • 20:23
  • 5.20
  • 095
  • 01:53
  • 0.50
  • 14:13
  • 0.65
Tue 22 September
  • 08:44
  • 4.95
  • 087
  • 21:12
  • 4.75
  • 078
  • 02:39
  • 0.90
  • 15:02
  • 1.00
Wed 23 September
  • 09:38
  • 4.55
  • 069
  • 22:26
  • 4.30
  • 060
  • 03:29
  • 1.35
  • 15:57
  • 1.45
Thu 24 September
  • 11:18
  • 4.25
  • 052
  • 04:26
  • 1.75
  • 17:02
  • 1.85
Fri 25 September
  • 00:30
  • 4.05
  • 045
  • 13:05
  • 4.20
  • 040
  • 05:36
  • 2.10
  • 18:21
  • 2.05
Sat 26 September
  • 01:59
  • 4.10
  • 039
  • 14:20
  • 4.35
  • 041
  • 07:01
  • 2.20
  • 19:48
  • 2.00
Sun 27 September
  • 03:06
  • 4.25
  • 045
  • 15:16
  • 4.55
  • 051
  • 08:22
  • 2.05
  • 20:59
  • 1.75
Mon 28 September
  • 03:55
  • 4.45
  • 057
  • 15:57
  • 4.75
  • 063
  • 09:23
  • 1.75
  • 21:51
  • 1.45
Tue 29 September
  • 04:28
  • 4.60
  • 068
  • 16:28
  • 4.90
  • 073
  • 10:10
  • 1.45
  • 22:33
  • 1.25
Wed 30 September
  • 04:53
  • 4.75
  • 077
  • 16:54
  • 5.10
  • 081
  • 10:50
  • 1.25
  • 23:09
  • 1.10

How do Tides work ?

There are two high tides and two low tides 2 a day – one tide every 6 hours.

The tide is either coming in or going out. The amplitude of these tides is expressed by a coefficient 3 (20 to 120).

The higher this is, the further the sea will go out at low tide. During spring tides, the sun aligns itself with the moon and the tidal coefficient is the highest of the year.

These tides occur approximately every 6 months, in spring time and autumn.

Autorisation © SHOM n° 2019-851 Reproduction des prédictions de marées pour Les Sables d’Olonne - non vérifiée par le SHOM et réalisée sous la seule responsabilité de l’éditeur.

Retour haut de page