Les Sables d'Olonne > Start of the Vendée Globe

Start of the Vendée Globe

Sunday 10 november 2024
at 13h00.

Port Olona et le Chenal

Phone : 02 51 44 91 07

Les Sables d’Olonne, the starting and finishing point of the legendary round-the-world solo yacht race, non-stop, unaided and unassisted: the Vendée Globe, created in 1989 by Philippe Jeantot.
From one year's edition to the next, the Vendée Globe has forged its legend and the successes of its winners. Titouan Lamazou (winner of the Vendée Globe 1989-1990), Alain Gautier (1992- 1993), Christophe Auguin (1996-1997), Michel Desjoyeaux (2000-2001) Vincent Riou (2004- 2005), Michel Desjoyeaux (2008-2009), François Gabart (2012-2013), Armel Le Cléac'h (2016-2017) and Yannick Bestaven (2020-2021).


  • Category
    • Water Sports Competition
    • Events
    • Vendée Globe
  • Location of the place
    • Harbour view
    • Near the marina
    • Outside

Retour haut de page